Events

Free Basic Computer & Internet Classes

December 27, 2019 @ 12:00 AM - March 27, 2020 @ 12:00 AM

Job Connection Class Schedule Header

Are you in the dark about how to use the Internet? Would you like to engage more online or improve your basic computer skills? Join Goodwill’s Job Connection program for FREE classes offered to the public.

Limited space available for each class. Registration is recommended.
Register by calling 216-559-4047 or online and through email: missions@goodwillgoodskills.org.
Strongsville location: 16160 Pearl Rd. Strongsville, OH 44136

COMPUTER BASICS 

RESUME CREATION

WORD BASICS

Class designed for individuals who are new to computers or want to refresh their basic computer skills.

Class will help individuals who are preparing for employment create a resume that will help them land a job!

This course will teach the basics of using Microsoft Word, empowering the user to create documents and enhance their skills.

Class from 9-11am
Friday, March 6
Friday, March 27
Friday, April 3
Friday, April 17
Friday, April 24
Friday, May 29
Friday, June 5
Friday, June 19

Class from 11am-1pm 
Friday, March 6
Friday, March 20
Friday, March 27
Friday, April 3
Friday, April 17
Friday, April 24
Friday, May 1
Friday, May 15
Friday, May 22
Friday, May 29
Friday, June 5
Friday, June 19
Friday, June 26

Class from 2:30-3:30pm
Friday, March 6
Friday, March 20
Friday, March 27
Friday, April 3
Friday, April 17
Friday, April 24
Friday, May 1
Friday, May 15
Friday, May 22
Friday, May 29
Friday, June 5
Friday, June 19
Friday, June 26

EXCEL BASICS

INTERNET SAFETY

This course will teach the basics of using Microsoft Excel, teaching the user the basis of setting up a spreadsheet and basic formulas.

Course will help individuals learn how to keep your digital data secure and protect your privacy online.


Class from 3:30-5pm

Friday, March 6
Friday, March 20
Friday, March 27
Friday, April 3
Friday, April 17
Friday, April 24
Friday, May 1
Friday, May 15
Friday, May 22
Friday, May 29
Friday, June 5
Friday, June 19
Friday, June 26

Class from 9-11AM 
Friday, February 28
Friday, March 20
Friday, May 1
Friday, May 15
Friday, May 22
Friday, May 26

Open Days

Friday, March 13, 11:00AM – 1:00PM and 2:30PM – 5:00PM
Friday, April 10, 11:00AM – 1:00PM and 2:30PM – 5:00PM
Friday, May 8, 11:00AM – 1:00PM and 2:30PM – 5:00PM
Friday, June 12, 11:00AM – 1:00PM and 2:30PM – 5:00PM