Events

Free Basic Computer & Internet Classes

July 12, 2019 @ 12:00 AM - December 27, 2019 @ 12:00 AM

Job Connection Class Schedule Header

Are you in the dark about how to use the Internet? Would you like to engage more online or improve your basic computer skills? Join Goodwill’s Job Connection program for FREE classes offered to the public.

Limited space available for each class. Registration is recommended.
Register by calling 216-559-4047 or online and through email: mission@goodwillgoodskills.org.
Strongsville location: 16160 Pearl Rd. Strongsville, OH 44136

COMPUTER BASICS 

RESUME CREATION

WORD BASICS

Class designed for individuals who are new to computers or want to refresh their basic computer skills.

Class will help individuals who are preparing for employment create a resume that will help them land a job!

This course will teach the basics of using Microsoft Word, empowering the user to create documents and enhance their skills.

Friday, September 20 9-10am 
Friday, September 27 9-11am
Friday, October 04, 9-11am
Friday, October 18, 9-11am
Friday, November 01, 9-11am
Friday, November 15, 9-11am
Friday, December 06, 9-11am
Friday, December 20, 9-11am

Friday, September 20 10-11am 
Friday, September 27 11am-1pm
Friday, October 04, 11am-1pm
Friday, October 11, 11am-1pm
Friday, October 18, 11am-1pm
Friday, October 25, 11am-1pm
Friday, November 01, 11am-1pm
Friday, November 08, 11am-1pm
Friday, November 15, 10-11am
Friday, November 22, 11am-1pm
Friday, December 06, 11am-1pm
Friday, December 13, 11am-1pm
Friday, December 20, 10-11am
Friday, December 27, 11am-1pm

Friday, September 27 3:30-5pm
Friday, October 04, 2:30-3:30pm
Friday, October 11, 2:30-3:30pm
Friday, October 25, 2:30-3:30pm
Friday, November 01, 2:30-3:30pm
Friday, November 08, 2:30-3:30pm
Friday, November 22, 2:30-3:30pm
Friday, December 06, 2:30-3:30pm
Friday, December 13, 2:30-3:30pm
Friday, December 27, 2:30-3:30pm

EXCEL BASICS

INTERNET SAFETY

This course will teach the basics of using Microsoft Excel, teaching the user the basis of setting up a
spreadsheet and basic formulas.

Course will help individuals learn how to keep your digital data secure and protect your privacy online.

Friday, September 27 2:30-3:30pm
Friday, October 04, 3:30-5pm
Friday, October 11, 3:30-5pm
Friday, October 25, 3:30-5pm
Friday, November 01, 3:30-5pm
Friday, November 08, 3:30-5pm
Friday, November 22, 3:30-5pm
Friday, December 06, 3:30-5pm
Friday, December 13, 3:30-5pm
Friday, December 27, 3:30-5pm

Friday, October 11, 9-11AM
Friday, October 25, 9-11AM
Friday, November 08, 9-11AM
Friday, November 22, 9-11AM
Friday, December 13, 9-11AM
Friday, December 27, 9-11AM